11 IPS get new postings, Three PS transferred


Eleven IPS officers got new responsibility today.  Anil Kumar is new SP of Gopalganj. A R Sahu – New SP of Jahanabad, MS Dhillon – additional charge of Patna City SP. Vinod Kumar – Commandant , SDRF, Prakash Nath Mishra – Additional Charge of SP of Patna Rural. Sunil Kumar Nayak – Additional Charge of BMP Commandant. Meenu Kumari – Commandant , BMP 7.

Three Principal Secretaries removed — Ravi Mittal – Principal Secretary, Sugarcane Industries; B Pradhan – Principal Secretary, Agriculture with additional charge of Commissioner of Agriculture Production and Amrit Lal Meena – Principal Secretary, Food & Consumer Conservation, with additional Charge of OSD of CM.

Meanwhile, Cabinet approved termination of Suspended Drug Inspector of Nalanda Bhola Prasad. It also approved 206 Crores to purchase furniture for schools.