NIT celebrates alumni meet with fanfare


Patna. The BCE –NIT Patna Alumni Association celebrated its meet with great
gaily and fanfare. The programme started with a cricket match between the Engineer XI and Professor XI in which Engineers XI defeated the Professors XI by 5wicket. Ravindra Sah was Man of the match from Engineers XI and Sanjeev Sinha from Professor’s XI. Prof. Santosh Kumar took 3 wicket.

Chief Minister of Bihar Er. Nitish Kumar was the Chief Guest and Dr. T. Prasad, former principal, BCE Patna was Guest of Honour. The Alumni were seen exchanging pleasant smiles. Large number of lady Alumni were also present. The Director of the NIT Patna elaborated the development plans of NIT Patna. The President of the Association Er. Ravi Shankar Sinha said that there should be interaction between old and new Alumni. Prof. Santosh Kumar, Treasurer presented the Annual Account informing that Association has
established financially. Dr. Girish Kr. Choudhary, Secretary of the Association elaborated the achievements of the Association.

The meeting was attended by the former 1957 batch (pass out) felicitated as Diamond Jubilee, 1967 batch (pass out) felicitated as Golden Jubilee and 1992 felicitated as Silver Jubilee batch.

A fruitful health check-up camp was also organized under the leadership of Astha Lok Hospital, Kankarbagh. Er. R R Sinha and Shailendra Kumar Sinha were felicitated as oldest alumni.

Toppers of all current branches were honoured with Gold Medal. Ashish
Kumar was honoured as overall topper. Mechanical Engineering Department was declared as best branch of the year 2015-16 on the basis of performance of students of that branch.

In the musical chair programme Kids, Ladies and Dadi-Nani won prizes.

General Election: Following members were elected:
President :Er. Ravi Shankar Sinha
Secretary :Prof. Girish Kr Choudhary

Treasurer :Prof. Santosh Kumar

Vice-President :Er.H.N.Sinha, Er.A.C.Sinha, Er.A.N.Sinha & Er. Rashid Perwez.

Joint Secretary : Dr. Sanjeev Sinha, Dr. Vivekanand Singh, Er. Arti Sinha &
Prof. Sanjay Kumar.
Executive Member: Ajay Kumar, Shailendra Kr Mandal, Rajesh Bharti, J N Pd.
Sinha, Rajesh Kumar, Malti Kumari Srivastava and Baban Kumar

Later Chief Minister inaugurated Alumni Room Student Activity Center. The programme was closed with a lively programme led by Er. Amarnath Sinha and Prof. Santosh Kumar.